UPDATE — Connecticut Minimum Wage Raise
Minimum wage workers in Connecticut now earn $14 an hour as of July 1st. Are you in compliance? Employers should make sure to alert their payroll company of this rate increase as the payroll company may not catch it automatically in the first pay period!
Next June 1, Connecticut implements the final step to requiring a $15 minimum wage. Beginning January 1, 2024, Connecticut’s minimum wage will be increased based on the U.S. Department of Labor’s employment cost index. We will keep you updated on any further developments in this area.
Brody and Associates regularly advises management on complying with the latest local, state and federal wage and hour laws. If we can be of assistance in this area, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org or 203.454.0560